

To: Chair and Members of the Planning Date:

Committee

Date: 8 October 2015

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PLANNING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on WEDNESDAY, 14 OCTOBER 2015 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

- 1 APOLOGIES
- 2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 7 8)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

**4 MINUTES** (Pages 9 - 18)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 16 September 2015 (copy attached).

# APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 6) -

5 APPLICATION NO. 23/2015/0463/PFT - LAND AT CEFN YFED, CYFFYLLIOG, RUTHIN (Pages 19 - 48)

To consider an application for installation of one 500 kw wind turbine with hub height of 48m and a rotor diameter of 45m and associated works at Land at Cefn Yfed, Cyffylliog, Ruthin (copy attached).

# 6 APPLICATION NO. 47/2015/0741/PS - WHITE HOUSE HOTEL, HOLYWELL ROAD, RHUALLT, ST. ASAPH (Pages 49 - 62)

To consider an application for removal of condition no. 3 of planning permission code no. 47/2011/0527 relating to seasonal use condition restricting the use of the site for touring caravans between 31st October and 1st March at White House Hotel, Holywell Road, Rhuallt, St. Asaph (copy attached).

### **MEMBERSHIP**

## Councillors

Raymond Bartley (Chair)

Win Mullen-James (Vice-Chair)

Ian Armstrong
Brian Blakeley
Joan Butterfield
Jeanette Chamb

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie
Meirick Davies
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Peter Evans

**Huw Hilditch-Roberts** 

Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Barry Mellor Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Pete Prendergast
Arwel Roberts
Anton Sampson
David Simmons
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

## **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils